How To Get A Turkey Visa If You’re A Tourist

Turkey is a beautiful country with immense history. If you’re interested in exploring this incredible place, it’s important to be aware of the visa requirements first. Thankfully, our guide will help you understand what you need to do in order to get a visa and visit Turkey!

What is the Turkey Visa?

If you’re planning a trip to Turkey, you’ll need a visa. Here’s what you need to know. Turkey Visa Eligibility

To get a tourist visa for Turkey, you must first obtain a Turkish visa application form from your local embassy or consulate. You will also need to provide your passport information, including your photograph, and fill out the application form completely. Once the application is complete, send it along with the required documents (such as your passport and visa fee) to the Turkish embassy or consulate.

Once you have received your tourist visa, make sure you bring it with you when traveling to Turkey. If you lose your visa, be sure to get a new one as soon as possible before traveling to Turkey again.

Who is Eligible for a Turkey Visa?

To obtain a visa to visit Turkey, you must be a citizen of one of the following countries: Argentina, Austria, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France , Germany , Greece , Hungary , Ireland , Italy , Latvia , Lithuania Luxembourg Malta Mexico Netherlands New Zealand Norway Poland Portugal Romania Russian Federation Serbia Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden Switzerland The United Kingdom Yemen You must also meet the following requirements: You must have a valid passport that is not more than six months past its expiration date.

You must have no criminal record.

You will need to provide your full name as it appears on your passport (including any middle names), plus your date of birth. Turkey Visa Online

You must provide a recent photograph that meets the requirements for photo visas. To apply for a tourist visa in Turkey you will need to go to one of the Turkish embassies or consulates outside of your home country and submit an application form and payment for the visa fee. The most common application form is called ‘Application for Tourist Visa’.

How to Apply for a Turkish Visa

If you are a tourist looking to visit Turkey, the first step is to apply for a visa. Visas can be obtained from Turkish embassies and consulates in your home country or through travel agencies.

To apply for a Turkish visa, you will need to provide your passport information, your travel dates, and proof of general financial stability. Some common documents that may be required include your passport photo, a hotel reservation confirmation or rental agreement, proof of insurance coverage during your stay in Turkey, and evidence of funds available for your expenses while in the country.

What do I need to apply for a Turkish Visa?

If you’re a tourist, you’ll need a valid passport and visa application form. The application form can be downloaded from the Turkish government’s website. You’ll also need to provide your passport photo, your name and address, and your travel dates. You’ll also need to pay a fee of around $60 USD. If you’re applying for a visa on behalf of someone else, you’ll need their passport number and other identification information.

When will I receive my Turkish Visa?

If you’re a tourist wishing to visit Turkey, you’ll need to apply for a visa in advance. The Turkish Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) offers a number of different visas for tourists, including:

180-day visa-on-arrival

3-month visa-on-arrival

6-month visa-on-arrival

1 year visa – for citizens of the following countries: Argentina, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus , Czech Republic , Denmark , Ecuador , Egypt , Estonia , Finland , France , Germany , Greece Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Ireland Israel Italy Japan Kazakhstan Latvia Lebanon Lithuania Luxembourg Malaysia Malta Mexico Montenegro Netherlands New Zealand Norway Oman Poland Portugal Qatar Romania Russia Saudi Arabia Slovakia Slovenia South Africa South Korea Spain Sweden Switzerland Taiwan Thailand Tunisia Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom Uruguay Uzbekistan Venezuela

Similar Posts